3.3.1 CMMI
The Software Engineering Institute's Capability Maturity Model provides a framework for assessing the maturity of the project management components of a development process. These include:
CMMI Process Level
Project Management capabilities
Level 5: Optimizing
Level 4: Qualitatively Managed
QPM: Quantative Project Management
Level 3: Defined
IPM: Integrated Project Management
RSKM: Risk Management
IT: Integrated teaming
ISM: Integrated Supplier Management
Level 2: Managed
PP: Project Planning
PMC: Project Managing and Control
SAM: Supplier Agreement Management
Level 1: Initial
This CMMI approach to Project Management assessment is useful in that questions can be asked about any project management process. These question focus the users on self- assessment rather than methodology development.
See related topics and documents